Assemblymember Jose Medina Honors the 61st Assembly District Women of Distinction

Monday, March 20, 2017

Medina honors 2017 Women of Distinction for AD61

During Women’s History Month, Assemblymember Jose Medina (D-Riverside) honored twenty-three women who have been recognized as the 61st Assembly District Women of Distinction for their extensive community service and leadership.

 “These women are distinguished members of our community and inspire countless others to make our state an even better place,” Medina said. “I am proud to honor their achievements.”

The 61st Assembly District Women of Distinction 2017: (in alphabetical order): Violeta Aguilar-Wyrick, Chani Beeman, Connie Edwards, Gail Egnes, Darlene Trujillo Elliot, Arlene Jackson, Tamica Smith Jones, Liz Harmer, Eleanor Kalnin, Maribel Mattox, Alma Medina, Nancy Melendez, Donna Doty Michalka, Yuridia Nava, Jessica Oakes, Tanya Price, Marcela Ramirez, Rosa Elena Sahagún, Linda Sherman, Valerie Pellum Titus, Tomma Velez, Dr. Danielle Wheeler, Dr. Grace Williams. In addition, 2017 Woman of the Year, Connie Ransom, was honored at the event.

The 2017 Women of Distinction honor recognizes women within the district who have made a significant contribution to the community.  

Assemblymember Medina proudly represents California’s 61st Assembly District, which consists of Riverside, Moreno Valley, and Perris.

Website of Assemblymember Jose Medina: 
CONTACT:  Esha Mathew (916) 319-2061